23 Seconds Netlabel

Home   Music    Blog    Artists   Videos   Links

Independent music since 2006

Emerald Park  (Malmö, Sweden)  Bandcamp  Facebook  Jamendo

Emerald park, creative commons, 23 seconds, 23 seconds netlabel, review, swedish indie, indie, indie pop, jamendo

With perfect pop-harmonies and indie-easy-listening production, EMERALD PARK from Malmö, Sweden flew into the 23 headquarter with a bang. A brilliant flow of catchy tune sparkles on this album of pop rock tunes. From twee-indie to dizzy shoegazed guitar outbursts. The indie sound is what is mostly intriguing about this group.

This is a re-release of Emerald Park´s stunning album from 2008. This time for FREE download, with 2 bonustracks and under Creative Commons (released in a collaboration with af-music)


Artist: Emerald Park

Title: For Tomorrow (2010 Edition)
Label: 23 Seconds Netlabel

Cat: [sec.042]

Genre: Indie pop / Indie rock

Country: Sweden

Release date: 2010-02-14

Band Members: Mats Andreasson: drums. Tobias Borelius: vocals, guitars. Mikael Eskilsson: keyboards, guitars, vocals. Martina Johansson: vocals, keyboards, glockenspiel. Daniel Jönsson: bass, guitars, keyboards. Frans af Schmidt: bass, guitars

Mastered by: Jörgen Tönnander at Euterpe Musica.

Art direction and sleeve design: Jonatan Grönkvist.

All songs written by: Tobias Borelius and Ola Frick except Pasadena and Istanbul, written by Martina Johansson, Frans af Schmidt and Ola Frick.

Recorded and produced by: Ola Frick at Sweet Morning Studios, Malmö, Sweden except Pasadena, recorded by Daniel Jönsson at Danish Daycare Studios and produced by Daniel Jönsson and Ola Frick

Licenses: Creative Commons Licenses by-nc-nd 3.0



Track list

1. Intro 01:09

2. The Commonfield 05:01

3. Ume 03:57

4. A Higher Loss 04:41

5. Värnhem 03:57

6. Istanbul 04:30

7. At the Mall 02:50

8. Open 04:04

9. Pasadena 04:22

10. Lights of Sunday 04:44

11. Ambivalence 01:56

12. For Tomorrow 06:24

13. Obscured By Lies 04:12

14. Satellite 05:24