23 Seconds Netlabel

Home   Music    Blog    Artists   Videos   Links

Independent music since 2006


Artist: Simon Waldram

Title: Haven't We Met Before? The Songs of Simon Waldram

Label: 23 Seconds Netlabel

Cat: [sec.081]

Genre: Indie / Lo-fi / Alternative

Country: UK

Release date: 2014-03-13

Licenses: Creative Commons Licenses-by-nc-sa/3.0

We warmly welcome our new artist Simon Waldram from Nottinghamshire, UK.
Simon's music is a personal blend of indie pop, psych-folk, rock, lo-fi  and various experimental stuff. He released his first songs back in 2009 and this album should be seen as an introduction to his work. It contains 15 handpicked songs from 2009-2014. Hope you will enjoy it, as much as we do.

If you like what you hear, we strongly recommend you to visit his
Homepage where you can support and download many of the albums & singles for Free!



To stream, embed or download single
files - please visit archive.org

Track list


1. How To Let Go

2. Family Album

3. Madeline

4. Secretive Garment

5. Car Glass Window

6. Stuck On a Cloud

7. City Lights

8. Elegy (reconstructed)

9. Falling Down

10. What Were You Thinking?

11. Sacred

12. Losing Myself

13. Another World For You (Elektronz remix)

14. On the Moon

15. Wandering Spirits / Houston Monday


All songs written by Simon Waldram, except:

Secretive Garment - written by the Snot Patties

What Were You Thinking? - written by Simon Waldram and Steven Davies

Sacred - written by Lamonda Brown and Simon Waldram


Tracks 2, 3, 10 and 14 from the album Conchology (2009)

Tracks 8 and 15 from the album Songs Without Words (2010)

Tracks 7 and 9 from the album The Day the Signal Died (2011)

Track 13 from the Another World EP (2011)

Track 4 from the Simon Waldram Sings the Snot Patties EP (2013)

Track 11 from the single Candle Wax (2013)

Tracks 1 and 12 from the album The Space Between (2013)

Tracks 5 and 6 previously unreleased



Simon: vocals, guitars, keyboards, drum programming, percussion, accordion



Lamonda Brown: keyboards on Sacred
Martin Brown: guitar, bass, keyboards and percussion on Madeline, What Were You Thinking and On the Moon

Mark Elmore: drums and percussion on Falling Down

Sie Hughes: keyboards , drum/computer programming on Another World For You (Elektronz remix)

Dan Jircitano and April Brennan: backing vocals on Secretive Garment

Robert Scott: keyboards on How To Let Go and Falling Down

Andrew Skelton: keyboards and rhodes piano on Losing Myself